I may finally have my own artstyle!


People that follow me on Twitter might of noticed how I always said how shitty I was at drawing and the doodles I did on paper a lot where even the best ones seemed to fail. Its because no matter what I’m just terrible at doing details so when i got a laptop I was wondering what I’d do and strangely enough I merely wanted to make some lazy changes to a doodle to make it look slightly better and this was the result:

Tails from Tails Adventure on Game Gear

While there’s obviously going to be a lot of people that really don’t like this sort of thing its probably the first drawing I’ve ever truly been proud of and liked the way it turned out. I didn’t use any lines or real shading although I use slightly darker colors for further away segments which I honestly didn’t think would work but in my opinion it did. That’s when it hit me that I could make all of my drawings like this from now on and not only would I at least get slightly better.

Water Boss from Mr Gimmick on NES

Do note that the two in this post are the only two I’ve completed so far but I’m filled with motivation to do more and alongside reviews and the other stuff I have planned my blog should hopefully become just a little bit more interesting. Thanks for reading if you did and feel free to suggest what I should try drawing like this (I still think I’m shitty at drawing though lol).

Please comment before you leave.

