Family Guy: The Quest for Stuff (android) Review


The stuff I’ll play for you is insane -_- Screenshot_2015-05-10-13-59-44 Family Guy: The Quest for stuff os a freemium android game made by TinyCo and one i remember getting alot of hate quite some tim ago. Considering it was still being updated i thought I’d see if it improved at all. The loading screen seemed to take awhile but was probably because of the intro cutscene which was slightly enjoyable.

So much clicking...
So much clicking…

There seemed to be some major lag as i got into gameplay though, however i just ignored it considering how shit my tablet is. Something that bothered me was that you already felt like you were clicking a billion times during the tutorial alone. Not to mention they threw premium currency in your face almost straight away too. At this point i could tell the game was bad, i was just waiting for it to become unplayably bad.

Which didn’t take long at all, i accidentally clocked something i couldn’t afford which took me to a disgusting macro-transaction page (yes i spelled that right). Also the game crashed for no apparent reason shortly after.

I know so many things I'd rather spend £50 on.
I know so many things I’d rather spend £60 on.

And then it got even worse, not only did the music cut out but i found out some of the ‘actions’ take 20 hours or more to complete. I could probably play an entire RPG in that time. I couldn’t play anymore.

Overall, i say never download this ever. I’d rather play E.T. or Big Rigs Over the Road Racing than this thing.

Please comment before you leave.

